The Travel Journal · Wandering Thoughts

2017-2018 Bucket List: Places To Go and Things To Do

I am supposed to work as I have an upcoming deadline but, I won’t be able to sleep well if I don’t post this tonight. (hehe) I know a Bucket List may be a little cliche but I believe that writing things down increases the chance of them happening.  In late 2014, I’ve listed a few of the things that I wanted to accomplish and fast forward to 2016, viola! I only have one left to achieve.  That’s a little personal, so I’m sorry, I cannot share that with you (not yet, but hopefully in the near future).

The list below is only for 2017-2018 so some of my long-term bucket list will be left out.

Places to Visit:

  1. Oxford University
  2. Bath
  3. Scandinavian Cruise
  4. Pilgrimage to Lourdes
  5. Pilgrimage to the Holy Land
  6. Krakow, Poland
  7. The Philippines – purchased my tickets for May 2017
  8. Japan & Korea
  9. The Dark Hedges in Northern Ireland
  10. King’s Landing – I mean Dubrovnik, Croatia

Events:

  1. Wimbledon – Watch Novak Djokovic’s match on Centre Court
  2. French Open

Reading List – Religion:

  1. Old Testament – RSVCE edition
  2. Understanding the Scriptures
  3. Catechism of the Catholic Church
  4. Pray, Hope and Don’t Worry Pt. II
  5. Divine Mercy in My Soul
  6. Summa Theologica
  7. The Confessions of St. Augustine

Fiction:

  1. The Silmarillion
  2. Children of Hurin
  3. Chronicles of Narnia
  4. Wuthering Heights
  5. Jane Eyre
  6. To Kill A Mockingbird

Non-fiction:

  1. Thinking, Fast and Slow
  2. The Smartest Guys in the Room

Self-improvement:

  1. Learn a new language
  2. Pass my exams ^_^

I’d like to make this an open-ended list.  I will add and update as frequently as I can.  I know it looked like a reading bucket list (haha), but I just needed to add them on here.  I’ll post a separate ‘Reading Bucket List’ soon, but the one listed above are a must!  I can put off reading all other books.

I was also tempted to add an ‘Activity’ checklist but knowing that I am not much of an adventurer, I’d leave that one out at the moment.  Who knows I’d be convinced to do some activities outside my comfort zone. So watch out for it! Ha!

Leave a Reply

